Cover Reveal Tainted Oaths by Candice Wright

Sep 072021

Tainted Oaths (Collateral Damage series #1) by Candice Wright

I left home at eighteen with nothing but the clothes on my back and the bruises on my face.
I worked hard to build a life I was proud of until a simple case of being in the wrong place at the wrong time ripped my world apart.

With my conscience buried in a wooden box beside my wife and daughter, a beast rose from within.

One that fed on the guilty and sated its thirst for vengeance by killing everyone I held responsible.

Over a decade later, when the dust had settled, and all that remains are the ghosts that haunt me, a scared little girl, whose dark history could rival mine, worms her way into my life and my home.

I’m her protector, she’s my ward, but she’s so much more than just that.

She’s my redemption, my salvation, my chance to atone for the blood I’d spilled.

Yet she also tempts the beast within, and after a stolen moment, I’m left with the taste of sin on my lips and a craving for something far sweeter than forgiveness.
Tainted Oaths is book one in the Collateral Damage series. It can be read as a standalone; however, it is set in the same world as both Ricochet and my Underestimated series, meaning there are a lot of crossovers with existing characters.

Triggers: This book contains scenes of violence, adult language, and sexual situations that require the reader to be 18 or over.

Buy Book on:

Check out the rest of the series:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: