Cover Reveal Endgame by Susan Pierce

May 262021
 

Endgame by Susan Pierce (The Driven World)

International Bestselling Author Susan Pierce brings a sexy and suspenseful enemies-to-lovers romance to K. Bromberg’s Driven World.

I’m his Endgame. But winning me over is just the beginning…

What happens when your one-night stand ends up being the man you’re asked to write an exposé about to save your floundering career? You woman up and write it, that’s what. Afterall, I haven’t seen Jake Mitchell, Nascar’s racing prince and America’s notorious playboy, since the morning he left without saying goodbye.

I owe him nothing.

So, why I think it’s a stellar idea to give him a heads up that his rich and powerful family is about to be taken down by the hands of…well, me, I don’t have a clue, though it feels a lot like closure.

Except…he doesn’t remember me. And invites me down to his parents’ southern estate to get to know the people I’m exposing. As his fake girlfriend.

Ouch.

He knows my curious little journalistic heart won’t be able to refuse an inside look. And that I can barely manage to keep my wits about me when he’s around, so I do the only sensible thing someone in my position would do:

I take him up on his offer.

But when the walls filled with secrets and dark, forgotten things start closing in, along with Jake and his all-consuming, maddening sexual voodoo, I realize maybe this trip was more than just an inside look at the Mitchell family and their home–it was either about winning me over…or keeping me silent, so their racing empire doesn’t come crumbling to the ground.
Now I have to figure out how to untangle myself from their web, and somehow escape with my heart, before I find myself dead and buried…

Along with the rest of the secrets from their past.

Fans of K. Bromberg’s Then You Happened and The Driven Series will devour this standalone enemies-to-lovers, fake relationship romance.

Buy Book on:

Check out the rest of the series:

Newsletter

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: