Mar 242020
 
Book Review If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane

If I Never Met You by Mhairi McFarlane Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartful romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne. If faking love is this easy… how do you know when it’s real? When her partner of over a decade suddenly ends things, Laurie is […]

 24 March 2020  Posted by  Tagged with: , , ,  No Responses »
Jan 092020
 
Review The Billionaire's Wake-up-call Girl by Annika Martin

The Billionaire’s Wake-up-call Girl by Annika Martin When my manager assigns me the task of finding a new wake up call service for our CEO, I think, how hard can this be? Answer: practically impossible. It turns out that no wake-up call company in the world will take him on as a client. They’ve all […]

 9 January 2020  Posted by  Tagged with: , , ,  No Responses »
Jan 072020
 
Book Review Lessons from a One-Night Stand by Piper Rayne

Lessons from a One-Night Stand by Piper Rayne If you’re a guy like me, and you find yourself having banged your sexy new boss—the school principal—in the back of your Jeep one drunken night, here’s a few takeaways based on my experience… Lesson One: Always get her FULL name. Lesson Two: Consider asking what she […]

 7 January 2020  Posted by  Tagged with: ,  No Responses »
Dec 142019
 
Book Review Hotshot Doc by R.S. Grey

Hotshot Doc by R.S. Grey A full-length STANDALONE romantic comedy from USA TODAY bestselling author R.S. Grey. Dr. Russell has a bad reputation around our hospital. The scrub techs say he’s cold-blooded, the nurses say he’s too cocky for his own good, and the residents say he’s the best surgeon in the world—really, just a […]

 14 December 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , ,  No Responses »
Dec 142019
 
Book Review Mr. Perfect by J.A. Huss

Mr. Perfect (Mister #1) by J.A. Huss Ellie is the “ridiculous” girl in the office. You know the one. She’s smart, funny, pretty, popular, perky, and… what does she do again? Oh, yeah. Ellie is the “celebrity concierge” at Stonewall Entertainment. And she’s good at it. Damn. Good at it. On most days. Just… not […]

 14 December 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: ,  No Responses »
Oct 162019
 
Review Weight Expectations by M.E. Carter

Weight Expectations (Cipher Security #1) by M.E. Carter Rian Thompson thought she joined the gym to get healthy. Little did she know she was about to add hundred and ninety pounds of swoonworthy abdominal muscles and arrogance to her life. Every day in Rians’s life follows a predictable pattern, and she wouldn’t have it any […]

 16 October 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , ,  No Responses »
Oct 152019
 
Book Review Code of Conduct by April White

Code of Conduct (Cipher Security #1) by April White There are three things you need to know about Shane P.I. 1) P.I. is not her last name, it’s her job title, 2) Her specialty is catching cheaters, and 3) she’s a superhuman – kind of. Gabriel is a security expert for Cipher Security, and a […]

 15 October 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , ,  No Responses »
Sep 032019
 
Book Review Neanderthal Seeks Human by Penny Reid

Neanderthal Seeks Human (Knitting in the City #1) by Penny Reid There are three things you need to know about Janie Morris: 1) She is incapable of engaging in a conversation without volunteering TMTI (Too Much Trivial Information), especially when she is unnerved, 2) No one unnerves her more than Quinn Sullivan, and 3) She […]

 3 September 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , ,  No Responses »
Jul 112019
 
Book Review Race You by Jolie Vines

Race You by Jolie Vines Emma is fighting for her dream job … she has no idea she could win her dream man. In a competition for the position of a lifetime, Emma knows she can’t beat her office enemy on skill alone. After Arnie sabotaged her first day, the boss has avoided her like […]

 11 July 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , , ,  No Responses »
Jun 062019
 
Book Review Coldhearted Boss by RS Grey

R.S. Grey’s next romantic comedy, COLDHEARTED BOSS, is available now – be sure to grab your copy today! BLURB: I’m desperate and destitute when Lockwood Construction rolls into my small town with an offer too good to pass up: high wages to any able-bodied man willing to join their crew. Say no more. I throw […]

 6 June 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , , ,  No Responses »
Jun 032019
 
Book Review Beautiful Bastard by Christina Lauren

Beautiful Bastard (The Beautiful Series Book 1) BLURB: NYT and USA TODAY BESTSELLER An ambitious intern. A perfectionist executive. And a whole lot of name calling. Whip-smart, hardworking, and on her way to an MBA, Chloe Mills has only one problem: her boss, Bennett Ryan. He’s exacting, blunt, inconsiderate–and completely irresistible. A Beautiful Bastard. Bennett […]

 3 June 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: ,  No Responses »
Apr 242019
 
Book Review Can You Keep a Secret? by Sophie Kinsella

Can You Keep a Secret BLURB: SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE • From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sophie Kinsella, a novel with the same wicked humor, buoyant charm, and optimism as her beloved Shopaholic series.   Meet Emma Corrigan, a young woman with a huge heart, an irrepressible spirit, and a few little […]

Feb 072019
 
Excerpt Say You Still Love Me by K.A. Tucker

I am so excited about “Say you still love me”!!! Here you have some details. Publication Date: August 6, 2019 Blurb: The bestselling author of The Simple Wild and Keep Her Safe and “master of steamy romance” (Kirkus Reviews) delivers a sizzling novel about an ambitious and high-powered executive who reconnects with her first love: the boy who broke her heart.  […]

 7 February 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , ,  No Responses »
Feb 032019
 
Book Review Catastrophe Queen by Emma Hart

Catastrophe Queen by Emma Hart One hot mess. One hot boss. One too many hot encounters… It’s not you. It’s me. No, seriously. It is me. Not only does my name literally mean “unfortunate,” but that’s the story of my life. Everything I touch turns to crap. An apartment fire—that I swear I was not […]

 3 February 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , , ,  No Responses »
Feb 012019
 
Book Review We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland

Title: We shouldn’t Author: Vi Keeland Publication Date: January 21st, 2019 Shelves: Contemporary; Romance; Office romance; Format: Kindle Rating: 8/10 This book caught me in an ugly time, where I think my mind demanded good books to read, since I am so picky lately. I love an office romance, hate-to-love, hate-you-sex, make-up-sex, whatever, just bring […]

 1 February 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , ,  No Responses »
Feb 012019
 
Book Review If I Only Knew by Corinne Michaels

Title: If I only Knew Author: Corinne Michaels Publication Date: January 28th, 2019 Shelves: Contemporary; Romance; Second Chances; Format: Kindle (pages) Rating: 8/10 Well this was a really nice romance story for life’ second chances and how people should not give up on happiness. Danielle becomes a widow due to an unfortunate event that makes […]

 1 February 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , , ,  No Responses »
Jan 252019
 
Book Review Love, Sincerely, Yours by Sara Ney & Meghan Quinn

Love, Sincerely, Yours by Sara Ney & Meghan Quinn A sexy, smart, and heart-swooning romance about a girl who has nothing to lose when it comes to flirting with her boss. This seductive contemporary romance from bestselling authors Meghan Quinn and Sara Ney will keep you on the edge of your seat as you fall […]

 25 January 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , , , ,  No Responses »
Jan 242019
 
Book Review 69 Million Things I Hate About You by Kira Archer

69 Million Things I Hate About You (Winning The Billionaire #1) by Kira Archer After personal assistant Kiersten Abbott wins sixty-nine million dollars in the lotto, she suddenly has more than enough money to quit her impossibly demanding job. But where’s the fun in that? She decides to stay and exact a little revenge on […]

 24 January 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , ,  No Responses »
Jan 212019
 
Book Review Luna and the Lie by Mariana Zapata

Title: Luna and the lie Author: Mariana Zapata Publication Date: December 12th, 2018 Shelves: Contemporary; Romance; Format: Kindle (580 pages) Rating: 10/10 Before reading Luna and the Lie, I though Mariana Zapata was good, but now, I think she is one of my favorite authors to read. I cannot wait what she delivers next, but […]

 21 January 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , , ,  3 Responses »
Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: