Book Review The Heir by Kiera Cass

Jan 312019

The Heir (The selection Book 4) by Kiera Cass

A new era dawns in the world of Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

America and Maxon’s fairy-tale romance enchanted readers from the very first page of The Selection. Now find out what happens after happily ever after in this fourth captivating novel, perfect for fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn.

Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon’s heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn’t expect anything like her parents’ fairy-tale love story…but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she’s always thought.

A new generation of swoon-worthy characters and captivating romance awaits in the fourth book of the Selection series!

Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!

Title: The Heir
Author: Kiera Cass
Publication Date: May 5th, 2015
Shelves: Fiction; Romance; Unique story-line;
Format: Kindle (342 pages)
Rating: 9/10

I was so happy to find out more about the Royal couple and got really excited with this one. I loved it, but I got a feeling that I will not like Princess Eadlyn too much. She was a self-entitled young lady. She is at age of being married, because her parents changed the law and now the first born can inherit, no matter that she is a girl or a boy.

She is convinced to have a selection of her own, since it will give her a set of values, as per her mother’s words. She finally agrees and the process starts again. What is different this time is that there are no casts, her parents changed the society ranks, and all boys of age can apply to become the future queen’s consorts.

“You can be brave and still be feminine. You can lead and still love flowers. Most importantly, you can be queen and still be a bride.”

I enjoyed her growing character and how she develops in the process. It made me like her more and more.

“I’m not sure anyone knows what they’re looking for until they find it.”

Here is the reading order of the series.

Buy Book on:

Check out the rest of the series:


 31 January 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , ,  Add comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: