Book Review Rock Chick Regret by Kristen Ashley

Mar 182019

Rock Chick Regret (Rock Chick #7) by Kristen Ashley

Sadie Townsend is known by all as The Ice Princess and she’s worked hard to earn her reputation. Her father, a now-incarcerated Drug Lord, has kept her under his thumb her whole life and she’s learned enough from living in his world to give everyone the cold shoulder. But one inebriated night, she shows the Real Sadie to the undercover agent she knows is investigating her father, the handsome Hector Chavez, and he knows he’ll stop at nothing to have her.

Hector makes one (huge) mistake; he waits for Sadie to come to him. Tragedy strikes and Sadie’s got a choice, she can retreat behind her Ice Fortress or she can embrace the Rock Chick/Hot Bunch World. Guided by Hector, the Rock Chicks, the Hot Bunch and her new gay roommates, Buddy and Ralphie, Sadie negotiates a life out from under her father’s thumb, a life that includes poison, arson and learning how to make s’mores.

Title: Rock Chick Regret
Author: Kristen Ashley
Publication Date: December 9th, 2011
Shelves: Contemporary; Romance;
Format: Kindle (504 pages)
Rating: 8/10

Rock Chick Regret was one heartbreaking story of loss and how one copes with that loss. I really think people shouldn’t blame each other for how they fix what’s broken. Sadie Townsend is a real strong Rock Chick and she gets points for bravery. Hector Chavez met Sadie when he was a DEA undercover trying to bring down the Drug Kind that is her father. What we find out is that she secretly helps him feeding him information and putting her life on the line.

“Hector? You call him Hector?”
“Well, I can hardly call out, ‘Agent Chavez, oo Agent Chavez,’ When he makes me climax, now can I?”

Sadie has been playing an Ice Queen role her whole life, without friends or people she can trust to be her real self. Now that Hector is in the picture she tries to reconnect with her real self and to learn how to ask for help and lean toward people you care and trust. Unfortunately, she finds this the hard way after being violated by one man after revenge on her father.

“And you think you can help me find my way?”
He shook his head, his eyes went warm and I got another neck squeeze, coupled with a tightening of his arm around my waist. “Mamita, only you can find your way. I just wanna be along for the ride.”

I always pay attention on the side characters to see if I catch someone who will be a future main character at some point. I plan on doing that after I finish all the books of Kristen Ashley, but that will take a while.
On a side line, we learn that Jet and Eddie, Hank and Roxie had their dream weddings, meanwhile Jet is pregnant and Max, Jules and Vance baby boy, has come into the life of the Rock Chicks and their Hot bunch of men.
Next in line is Rock Chick Revolution, Ren Zeno and Ally Nightingale’s story.

Buy Book on:

Check out the rest of the series:


  3 Responses to “Book Review Rock Chick Regret by Kristen Ashley”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: