Book Review Queen of the Damned Series by Kel Carpenter

Jan 112021

Queen of the Damned Series by Kel Carpenter (The Complete Series)

We’ve all heard the story of the Four Horsemen. Harbingers of the apocalypse. Destruction given form. Four of the sexiest—wait no—forget that. You get my point.

So imagine my surprise when I find out everything I’ve ever been told, is a lie.

But we’re getting ahead of ourselves here. Let’s start from the beginning.

My name is Ruby Morningstar. I run a tattoo parlor in Portland with my bestfriend, have a pet raccoon, a crazy ex that stalks me, not to mention this one little thing… I’m a demon. Half-succubus, to be exact.

For the last twenty-three years of my life, that’s the story I believed, but on the day a handsome stranger bails me out of jail my world is turned upside down, and suddenly I don’t know who I am anymore.

Because the Four Horsemen aren’t the bringers of the apocalypse.

I am.

Talk about never catching a break.

*This is an adult reverse harem series with mid-burn romance and a strong but relatable heroine. This series is incredibly funny, sexy, and fast-paced–but it can also be dark at times. If you need a trigger warning, then this probably isn’t the series for you. If you can handle some grit in your stories and enjoy reading authors like C.M. Stunich, Tate James, Raven Kennedy, Kristy Cunning, Ivy Asher, Sadie Moss, and Linsey Hall, then one-click now!*

This omnibus contains:
1. Lucifer’s Daughter
2. Wicked Games
3. Infernal Desires
4. Brimstone Nightmare
5. “A Day in the Life of Bandit” Short Story

Kassie’s Review:

I usually do not reach for reverse harem/harem stories but I’m actually really glad I read this series.
There’s so many amazing characters and the different dynamics between them is great. Ruby is a badass, her best friend Moira is such a fierce and protective friend, Bandit the racoon is hilarious, and let’s not forget the Four Horsemen. Each of them is unique and in that their relationships with Ruby are so different from each other. There were a lot of little moments she shared with each of them separately and sometimes together that were either very sweet and thoughtful or really hot.
Of course there was a ton of conflict as well. The fact that there all demons and all have different abilities, including Ruby who is half succubus, makes it a little easier to swallow for me with the nature of their relationships. I enjoyed reading about the different demons and their abilities, the seelie, the provinces of hell.
It was so easy to stay intrigued with this series throughout it. I read the complete collection on Kindle Unlimited so I was able to just keep flipping the pages from book to book. It all blended very well and I was happy to be able to start and finish the series so easily.

Buy Book on:

Check out the rest of the series:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: