Book Review Force of Temptation by Suzanne Wright

Nov 022020

Force of Temptation (Mercury Pack Book 2) by Suzanne Wright

Harley Vincent is resigned to life in the human world. Sure, being a margay shifter is half her nature, but life among humans gives her the freedom to roam and do as she pleases. That is, until anti-shifter extremists target her, putting her life in immediate danger.

When an old acquaintance and onetime fling, Jesse Dalton, shows up to offer the protection of his pack, Harley hesitates. She may have feelings for Jesse that go beyond their one-night stand, but life among shifters means giving over her independence to the needs of pack. Plus Mercury Pack has its own threat to face: a rich half-shifter is determined to claim their territory at any cost.

Jesse, who lost his true mate as a child, has wanted Harley since their night together, and he’s not letting her go again. They may not be destined for each other, but he knows she belongs to him and with his pack. Even if he can convince her to join him

I have been on a binge read of Suzanne Wright for the last 2 weeks and I am enjoying the hell out of it. There is online a reading order for the books of the Phoenix Pack series and the Mercury one which I follow and I think, as a newbie, you should consider this.

Suggested Reading Order

  • Feral Sins (Phoenix, #1)
  • Wicked Cravings (Phoenix, #2)
  • Carnal Secrets (Phoenix, #3) (this book sparks the Mercury Pack series)
  • Dark Instincts (Phoenix, #4)
  • Spiral of Need (Mercury, #1)
  • Savage Urges (Phoenix, #5)
  • Force of Temptation (Mercury, #2)
  • Fierce Obsessions (Phoenix, #6)
  • Lure of Oblivion (Mercury, #3)
  • Wild Hunger (Phoenix, #7)
  • Echoes of Fire (Mercury, #4)
  • Untamed Delights (Phoenix, #8)
  • Shards of Frost (Mercury, #5)

Harley is half human, half shifter and the one that Jesse wants. She has been living in the human world after some bad luck with her pride and now time has come for Jesse to finally claim her. Even though he has lost his true mate as a kid, she is all he wants as an adult.

It is a nice change that Harley is a margay cat and he is a wolf. Usually shifters have their own kind, but not in Suzanne Wright’s world. Nope, she now gets to mix up and bring diversity, which I LOVE.

I am half way through the series and I cannot wait to read them all.

Seriously, read these books!!! they have everything.

Buy Book on:

Check out the rest of the series:


 2 November 2020  Posted by  Tagged with: , ,  Add comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: