Book Review Daughter of Aphrodite by CM Owens

May 162019

Daughter of Aphrodite (Daughter Trilogy Book 1) BLURB:

Just when Adisia Titan gives up on men, she finds Devin Cole. He’s sexy, rich, and… persistent. Against her better judgment, she falls for him harder than she ever thought she could. But, Devin’s secretive eyes and cryptic conversations leave her worried a stinging heartbreak is inevitable. Devin’s secrets come to light, leaving her completely shocked and horrified. But not as horrified as she is when she learns her own secrets. Adisia never believed in the world of supernatural until it came crashing down at her feet. Now she’s stuck in between the two realms, both promising to leave her destroyed.
Devin refuses to lose her, and to keep her safe, he’ll sacrifice everything. With death’s breath on their back, they’re forced to face a force they’re not ready to contend with. Too many fates lie in their hands, and too many are ready to tear them down. Their love may just be the key to saving the world from the fate the dark hands are trying to deal.

Title: Daughter of Aphrodite
Author: CM Owens
Publication Date: October 7th, 2013
Shelves: Romance; Fantasy;
Format: Kindle (389 pages)
Rating: 10/10

CM Owens’ books are like desert to me. I love her writing so much that even if I want to devour her books, I keep reading them slowly, so I can enjoy them more.

The Daughters trilogy was one of her earliest series and I am happy to see how her characteristics are better now, and funnier. She is one funny lady.

Daughter of Aphrodite is the first book from the series, and we learn how Aphrodisia has become immortal. She meets Devin in a bar in New York and her world turns upside down.

It’s exciting to see and learn how she becomes a badass goddess while learning to control her powers. And Devin will be by her side every step of the way.

Since Devin’s family is already been chased by enemies, they target her as well. Unfortunately, the books ends with a major bum and cliffhanger so be sure to have the second book ready.

Don’t forget to check out CM Owens’ website

Buy Book on:

Check out the rest of the series:


 16 May 2019  Posted by  Tagged with: , , , , ,  Add comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: