Book Review Cream of the Crop by Alice Clayton

Apr 132020

Cream of the Crop (Hudson Valley #2) by Alice Clayton

Manhattan’s It Girl, Natalie Grayson, has it all: she’s a hot exec at a leading advertising firm, known industry-wide for her challenging and edgy campaigns. She’s got a large circle of friends, a family that loves her dearly, and her dance card is always full with handsome eligible bachelors. What else could a modern gal-about-town wish for? The answer, of course, is…cheese.

Natalie’s favorite part of each week is spending Saturday morning at the Union Square Farmer’s Market, where she indulges her love of all things triple cream. Her favorite booth also indulges her love of all things handsome. Oscar Mendoza, owner of the Bailey Falls Creamery and purveyor of the finest artisanal cheeses the Hudson Valley has to offer, is tall, dark, mysterious, and a bit oblivious. Or so she thinks. But that doesn’t stop Natalie from fantasizing about the size of his, ahem, milk can.

Romance is churning, passion is burning, and something incredible is rising to the top. Could it be…love?

Title: Cream of the Crop
Author: Alice Clayton
Publication Date: July 12th, 2016
Shelves: Contemporary; Romance;
Format: Kindle (320 pages)
Rating: 10/10

What happens when Manhatten girl meets dairy farm boy and falls head over hills? Crazy, I m telling you.

Roxie’s best friend, Natalie Grayson is your girl when it comes to sexiness and confidence. Voluptuous and successful, she knows what she wants and doesn’t refuse to take it.

That is until her love for cheese brings her face to face to grumpiest inked man she has even seen. And he’s beautiful and hot and she loses her ability to speak more than “Oh, yes” to him.

Oscar is the farmer we’ve met in the first book, Nuts. He doesn’t talk much but he’s hot as hell.

You know how the ones who are the most quiet are the ones with the most bang? He’s one of those and damn if you don’t want to know him.

I enjoyed this one, not as much as the first book, but I am excited to see what Clara brings.

After this one, there is book 3 to complete the series.

Buy Book on:

audio (1)

Check out the rest of the series:


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: