Book Review Bully by Penelope Douglas

Feb 022019
 

Bully (Fall Away Book 1) by Penelope Douglas

My name is Tate.

He doesn’t call me that, though. He would never refer to me by a friendly nickname. No, he’ll barely even speak to me. But he still won’t leave me alone.

We were best friends once. Then he turned on me and made it his mission to ruin my life. I’ve been humiliated, shut out, and gossiped about all through high school. His pranks and rumors got worse as time wore on, and I made myself sick trying to stay out of his way. I even went to France for a year, just to avoid him.

But I’m done hiding from him now, and there’s no way in hell I’ll allow him to ruin another year. He might not have changed, but I have. It’s time to fight back.

For fans of Abbi Glines and Colleen Hoover comes the next big name in New Adult romance

Praise for Bully:

‘Penelope creates incredible tension between her characters in this best friends to enemies to lovers romance. It touches on the trauma of high school relationships, first loves, and broken hearts, and most importantly, how to be with someone without losing yourself’ Helena Hunting, author of The Good Luck Charm

‘A wonderfully addictive read that kept my heart racing from start to finish. I could not put it down!’ Aesta’s Book Blog

‘A heated and passionate novel, full of feeling and intensity that will appeal to the reader seeking an emotional rush’ IndieReader.com

Title: Bully
Author: Penelope Douglas
Publication Date: February 18th, 2014
Shelves: Contemporary; Romance; Enemies to lovers;
Format: Kindle (333 pages)
Rating: 10/10

The first book from the “Fall Away” series is “Bully”. In other words, this was one hell of a ride, let me tell you. I enjoyed every minute of it. Above all, I love it when a book I truly enjoy has more books continuing in a series.
Even if the story seems a bit predictable, the characters are so fantastic and witty, it kept me on the edge of my seat. After that, you will find out that Bully is one fantastical read.

Tate is a strong young woman, even if the beginning shows her a bit timid, however don’t fool yourself. She is developing as we read, and we root for her when she faces her bully, Jared. He was her childhood friend, but in one quick summer all changed, and, in other words, he became her tormentor. Therefore, high school is rough for her.

“You’ve already made me cry countless times.” I raised my middle finger to him slowly, and asked, “Do you know what this is?” I took my middle finger and patted the corner of my eye with it. “It’s me, wiping away the last tear you’ll ever get.”

I loved the fact that the book involves around cars, and it was quite exciting to me to follow though. For instance, if you enjoy books with car racing, the whole series will fulfill that part.

In conclusion, I am telling you not to overlook this series, it’s everything. My list of books that I want to read every year is going strong and for sure, Bully and the rest are on that list.

“Acting like you don’t care is not letting it go.”

Make sure to read Until You that tells the story from Jared’s POV. 


Make sure to check the News section of Penelope Douglas’ for bonus scenes, deleted scenes or new book Excerpts.

Buy Book on:

Check out the rest of the series:

Newsletter

  5 Responses to “Book Review Bully by Penelope Douglas”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: