Book Review Anarchy (Hades #2) by Tate James

Apr 142021

Anarchy (Hades Book 2) by Tate James

Anarchy is the SECOND in a new Shadow Grove series. Several characters cross over to the Madison Kate series but it is not necessary to read MK’s story first. HADES is a contemporary new adult reverse harem series, which means the leading lady has several love interests and never has to choose in order to find her HEA.

Five years ago, I made a choice that I haven’t regretted a day since. I protected the single most important person in my world, my little sister. I protected myself, and I seized control of the Tri-state Timberwolves.

Since then, I’ve wielded that power with an iron fist. Done whatever it took to take care of my people. Kept us out of the public eye, and kept us safe.

Now a ghost from my past is threatening my position. Challenging me. Peddling their poison and breaking my rules. Stabbing at me in the dark.

Blowing up my fucking club.

But this last attack has taken it one step too far. They have no idea the lengths I’ll go to protect what is mine. And Lucas? He’s mine.

They want anarchy? They haven’t seen anything yet.

Anarchy is book TWO of FOUR in the Hades series.

Wellllllll…. Tate James is the QUEEN of cliffhangers. I mean she is brutal… How does she do it? She makes you fall in love with her characters and then BAM… wait 1 or 2 months to see what happens. Club 22 comes out June 11th.

Regardless of the cliffhanger, which let’s be honest, you know it by now with her books…. I was heart and soul for this baby. I want to know more, I need to know more.. and my heart broke at the end of the book.

Hayden has a lot of trouble to deal with and now she faces a betrayal on her hands. I know this has a big twist to it so I am confident in resolving the issue, but DAMN… how can I say this without being too spoilery? … Cass is in trouble.. big time. And I want to barge into the story and shake him for that crap he pulled.

Read the damn book. Read it and come here to vent. You’ll need it. Trust me.

Buy Book on:

Check out the rest of the series:


 14 April 2021  Posted by  Tagged with: , , , ,  Add comments

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll Up
%d bloggers like this: